Starting HNG Internship

Starting HNG Internship

Tech Internship to source for talented Developers

ยท

2 min read

Hi guys, I'm back again with another article. This time Its about the HNG Internship Which I've decided to join. I'll be discussing the Internship and what Its all about, my goals for the internship, what I want to achieve by the end of it and how I'll be leveraging this platform as my accountability platform in this article.

Enjoy!!

daniel-frank-p4dfxLWJo_o-unsplash.jpg

The Internship

The HNG internship is a 3-month remote internship designed to find and develop the most talented software developers(Reason why I've joined.. LOL). Everyone can participate, there is no entrance exams. Anyone can log into the internship using their laptop. Each week tasks are given and those who complete them advance forward to the next stage. The intern coders are introduced to complex programming frameworks, and get to work on real world software. The finalists are said to be connected to the best companies in the tech ecosystem and get full time jobs and contracts immediately. Anyone wishing to take part in this training or any future ones can follow this link: Zuri Team

I've joined the internship on the frontend track and funny enough this article seems to be my first task(I'd have done this anyway...). Oh Well, I hope for the Internship to help me grow as an all-round Developer, Improve my technical and soft-skills and just be a great experience for me generally. Using the HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript and React Stack. I hope to be able to contribute to team success and produce really great solutions.

I'll be carrying you guys along every step of the way; talking about the tasks, blockers I faced and how I got around them. Might even make this a series.. lol Stick with me.

Resources

So far in my journey, I've used some resources that are really helpful and added value to me. I'll be sharing them here, so you can check them out in your spare time.

  • Figma Tutorial for beginners: Figma
  • Git Tutorial for beginners: Git
  • HTML Tutorial for beginners: HTML

  • JavaScript Tutorial for beginners: JavaScript

Thanks

If you've read up to this point thanks!!. I hope to thrill you again in my next article..lol please leave a comment telling me how you feel about the Internship.

Bless up!!

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Emmanuel Obi by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย